Select Page


Welcome to the City of Oregon Fire and Rescue Department website. Our Department is proud to serve the 21,000 residents and numerous visitors daily. Our department is run in cooperation with the elected city government and administrator and works to provide high level Fire and EMS response to all.

The Oregon Fire Department was organized in 1937 and has been growing ever since. The City of Oregon Fire Department provides fire and EMS response from our three fire stations that are located strategically throughout the city.

The department is led by a Chief, Assistant Chief and Deputy Chief. The Chief oversees all aspects of the department and is responsible for equipment acquisition and department budget. The Assistant Chief oversees fire prevention and is tasked with enforcing the Ohio Fire Code, he also works with the city building and zoning office to review new construction plans for compliance. The Deputy Chief is tasked with department operations and training.

Oregon Fire & Rescue Newsletters

2022 Newsletters

Groundbreaking Set for New Central Fire Station in Oregon

A ceremonial groundbreaking for a new $6 million central fire station at 1040 S. Wynn Road will take place on Tuesday at 9 a.m. at the construction site.

The 20,000- square-foot station will replace the current Station Number 41 at 5002 Seaman Road.

Read More

Full Time Battalion Chiefs

Christopher Hoffman Battalion Chief 45 A
Tim Romstadt Battalion Chief 45 B
Matt Dillon Battalion Chief 45 C
Jason Beckett Battalion Chief 45 D

Career Staff

Jeff Nissen 
Doug Cousino
Joe Purtee
John Myers
Dustin Iler
Rob Zunk

Mark Keller
Greg Pollauf
Phil Jimenez
Larry Voigt
Kyle Schilkey
Jeff Ellis
Blake Heilman

Jim Rose
Jack McKenzie
Devin Vangorder
CJ Burnette
John Romstadt
Craig Duncan
Antonio Salinas


Fire Station 41
Fire Station

Station 41 is currently located at 5002 Seaman Rd. The station serves as our department headquarters and houses a combination of full-time and part-time staff. The Administrative offices are located behind the station where our Chief, Assistant Chief and Administrative Secretary work daily.

Station #41 Staff

Battalion Chief Andy Reichert
Captain TJ Saunders
Captain Jim Reindel
Captain Tom Menden, Jr.
Captain Kelley Moore
Captain Richard Nelson
Lieutenant Mark Labuhn
Lieutenant Ben Warnke
Lieutenant Mark Bihn
Lieutenant Sean Beavers
Lieutenant Tom Csizek

Glenn Bates
Justin Berry
Victor Blankenship
Blake Mullins
Gavin Nelson
Stacey Hartwig
Keith Henninger
Chris Marsh
Mario Rizo
James Reindel Jr.
Robert Tolles
Zach Vargo

Fire Station

Station 42 is located at 1102 S. Wheeling. The station is staffed daily with full-time and part-time staff.

Station #42 Staff

Battalion Chief Gary Selleck

Captain Tom Baker
Captain Kevin Pack
Captain Chris Mullins
Lieutenant Ryan Shafer
Lieutenant Tom Phillips
Lieutenant Tyler Pitsenbarger
Lieutenant Jeff Naugle
Lieutenant Pamela Wright

Josh Ellis
Michael Ellis
Lyndsay Mondragon
Jennifer Pardo
Tom St. John

Fire Station

Station 43 is located at 4421 Bayshore Rd. The station is staffed by our part-time members and is tasked with the city’s water rescue equipment.

Station #43 Staff

Battalion Chief Andy Laurell

Captain Ron Hartzell
Captain Shawn Duncan
Captain Matt Wohlgamuth
Lieutenant Craig Wisniewski

Todd Jadlocki
Chadd Kwapich
Dustin Meyer
William Gallagher
Connor Heinz

Oregon Fire Service Museum

Oregon Fire Service Museum is a non-governmental 501(c)3 not-for-profit all-volunteer organization made up of a diverse group of men and women, including both active and retired fire service personnel, fire history enthusiasts, general historians, and people who just like fire trucks. We participate in community safety fairs, antique fire apparatus displays, and other events. The organization is governed by an elected board of four officers and seven directors with a curator appointed to the position.

Visit the facebook

Denny Hartman

Denny Hartman

Fire Chief

Click to email me

Mark Mullins

Mark Mullins

Assistant Fire Chief

Click to email me

Jim Wolfe

Jim Wolfe

Deputy Chief

Click to email me

Angie Romano


Click to email me


Non-Emergency Dispatch

Admin Office


8:00am – 4:30pm
Monday – Friday

Social Media

Message Us

Fire Dept.